Handana Review

Well, did you survive Thanksgiving? I think I’m still trying to rouse myself from yesterday’s turkey coma. Oh, L-tryptophan, you get me every year.  I cooked the full spread yesterday (no pictures…sorry) and then Jody, his grandmother, her boyfriend, and I commenced trying to eat everything in sight.

Riley was NOT amused she didn’t get any turkey.

I hope you that had a wonderful Thanksgiving with family or friends (or both) and remembered to give thanks for the blessings in your life.  I love that we have a specific day each year to remind us to be grateful, both for the good and the not so great.  Today, I’m thankful for a fridge full of leftovers and the madness that is known as Black Friday.  Oh, I’m not going shopping.  I’m just excited because nobody will be in the gym tomorrow.  That means I have free range of all the machines!  It’s the little things in life that make me happy.

In lieu to doing a full Turkey Day recap, I mean there’s only so many turkey shots a person can look at, I want to break from the norm and talk to y’all about a product I recently fell in love with…..Handana!

I came across Handana last month through another blog (I’m sorry I can’t remember which blog) and I just knew I had to try it. The concept is simple yet so genius! It’s a high performance fashionable sweatband that wraps around your wrist and the palm of your hand.  I’m not one to contact companies so I trepidatiously sent out an e-mail offering to do a product review.  Much to my surprise they responded and agreed – yay!!

We also sent some tweets back and forth and Handana was so sweet with offering words of encouragement on my (then) upcoming marathon.  It’s not too common to find a great product AND fantastic customer support.

I got my super cute Handana about a week before the marathon and took it out for a test drive right away.

I don’t know about y’all, but the minute I start running, I turn into a snotty, sweaty mess.  Seriously….It’s gross…. I’m constantly using the palm of my hand to wipe sweat off my face which in return makes my skin breakout.  It was so nice on the run having that fleecy layer of fabric to wipe my sweat away with.

Nothing but thumbs up for Handana after a very sweaty run!

Handana is completely made in the US (score!) and comes in lots of colors and several different sizes.  The one that I was sent is just a bit big for my hand (I have average to smallish sized hands) so I would recommend you ladies getting either the small or skinny small. I’ve washed it several times and it still looks brand new. Plus, at only $15 it’s a total bargain; I’ve paid that much for less functional gear.  Hello Christmas in 4 weeks….Just thought I’d remind you. 🙂

If you’re wanting to try Handana, I whole heartedly recommend it, and not just for runners, it’s great for all athletes! Annnnnnnd if you keep an eye on their Facebook or Twitter pages you can snag a good deal; they post discounts pretty often.  Now for the disclaimer:  I received this product in exchange for a review; however, all of the opinions in this review are my own.  I will never give a positive review on something unless it warrants it.

Happy Black Friday y’all! If you’re out there in the chaos, I hope you find everything you’re looking for!

Question:  Are you a Black Friday shopper? What are some of the best deals you’ve come home with?

30 thoughts on “Handana Review

  1. I had the same idea as you about the gym. I went to BodyPump at 8:30 this morning. I was naive thinking that the parking lot would be empty and there would hardly be any people there. There was a hockey tournament going on at the EPCC (gym is just part of the community center) and the parking lot was packed. Thankfully I found a spot at the end of the lot and quickly made it to class.

    I was really tempted not to go because when I left the house this morning it was 19°F outside (brrr) and my bed was nice and warm. I’m glad I went through with it though.

    As for Black Friday shopping/deals… I avoid them like the plague. I hate being among crowds and I avoid them if I can. People are so crazy and mean today that it’s better to just stay home and be cozy.

    • That’s crazy that there would be a hockey tournament going on in the morning on Black Friday! I’m so proud of you for getting out there and doing your Body Pump class. 19*….You have some cast iron cahones, lady! It’s been really mild down here lately but we’re actually in a freeze warning tonight. We only get a dozen or so of those a year so I’m looking forward to rocking my green pea coat and super fly golden scarf! 😉

    • I really fell in love with Handana. So simple, yet so functional! I’m with you, I try to avoid Black Friday and take advantage of the cyber deals instead. There isn’t anything I want badly enough to fight someone over it.

  2. Oh, I remembered something. I’ve never heard of the Handana but I do use a bandana when I’m mowing the lawn. I tie one corner of it to my sports bra (I’m usually wearing a t-shirt) and then let it hang, when I need a wipe, I just grab it quick and wipe my face. I find it pretty handy (even if it’s not that attractive). 🙂

  3. Sounds perfect for the warmer temperatures! My bf just bought me an early Christmas present of some Nike gloves with felt fingers.. he said the felt is for snot lol. Apparently, it’s true (says some other cold weather runner friends!) Weird concept, but the handana sounds like a somewhat gross necessity lol 🙂

    • Oh, yes, you will become a snot faced punk (j/k!) running in the winter up there. Although it may be so cold that the snot just freezes to your face… Ewww! And yes, this Handana has saved me many a time from being disgusting.

  4. Handana looks COOL. But I am so taken with Riley’s eyes. What a cutie.

    Glad to hear you had a great Thanksgiving. No Black Friday here either but I would totally avoid the shopping too! :=)

      • Like the idea of handana wrist bands get so wet when I work out. Did go black friday shopping after work but wasn’t too worried about crowds at tractor supply or being sold out of what I wanted. Got some good deals and most of my shopping done there.

      • I love that you went shopping on Black Friday, Aunt Sue! I can imagine there weren’t too many crowds to fight at the tractor supply store. 🙂 I’m jealous that you’re almost done with your shopping, I haven’t even started.

  5. Pingback: A Runner’s Christmas Wish List | Noshing On Asphalt

  6. Pingback: Sweat Like a Man….and Win a Shirt! | Noshing On Asphalt

Leave a Reply

