I’m a Winner!

Ha! Caught your attention, right??  A few weeks ago I got an e-mail from Chobani with this cute little picture in it:

Now who doesn’t like to be a winner?? I mean I can get pretty excited about winning a silly cracker jack door prize.  So you can imagine my excitement about winning something that I love and will greedily devour!  Yep, that’s right….A case (CASE!) of Chobani Greek Yogurt.

{Cue heavenly music}

Jody had already opened the box by the time that I got home from class (party pooper) but I was still ecstatic to see Chobani’s “Nothing but Good” catch phrase.  Oh, how true that phrase is.  I’ve already devoured one of the blood orange flavors and can’t wait to try the passion fruit and the apple cinnamon.  Patience, Gina, patience…

Haven’t tried Greek yogurt yet? What?! I’m going to get on my soapbox for just a minute and brag on the health benefits of Greek yogurt.  Greek yogurt has almost 3 times the protein of regular yogurt (close to 20 grams!) and has about 1/2 the carbs.  It also has 20% of your daily value of calcium to keep your bones strong and happy. Stepping off my soap box…

Now, for a runner like myself, this little treat packs a perfect after workout punch!  One of my favorite post run snacks is a bowl of Chobani 0% plain Greek yogurt mixed with any type of berries (I just happened to have blueberries when I made this) and topped with Kashi Go Lean and local honey.  The protein from the yogurt helps build muscle while the carbs from the Kashi and honey replace my depleted glycogen stores.  That and it tastes divine after running in 90% weather!  The only thing that would add to this snack’s perfection is if Chobani went organic.  Please, please Chobani, pretty please? 🙂

Recovery Berry Yogurt:
1 cup plain Greek yogurt
1 cup berries (any variety, the more the merrier!)
2 tbsp local honey
1/2 cup crunched up Kashi Go Lean
Throw in a bowl & enjoy! Easy-peesy.

Want to win a case of Chobani like I did? Just take a trip over to their facebook page, “like” them and then click their “Win a case!” tab.  It’s that easy!  Tomorrow, I’m going to mark another goal off on my {Before I Procreate} list….I’m racing in my first duathlon! Wish me luck!!

2 thoughts on “I’m a Winner!

Leave a Reply

